Read the daily quote from Pope Francis


Parish Council


     St. Henry Pastoral Council was established in March, 1983.  The Council consists of seven members-at-large elected from the general parish membership, the Pastor, two trustees 
and a representative from each of the five organizations.

     The Council seeks to implement the mission statement of the parish.  It has the responsibility to act in a leadership role to advise and assist the Pastor in activities of the parish.  Its purpose is to recognize the spiritual and temporal needs of the parish, to discuss the means available, and provide the services required to meet those needs.  It also provides channels of communication between the Pastor and laity of St. Henry Parish.  The council meets the 4th Monday of every month at 7:00 PM.  The Parish Council is served by six committees:

Administrative Committee
Building and Grounds Committee
Faith Formation and Religious Education Committee
The Parish Life Committee
Social Justice and Peace Committee
Worship and Spiritual Life Committee

and five organizations:

Communication Committee
Creative Learning Center, Board of Directors
Ladies Club
Men’s Club





Meet the Parish Council members

Father Ken York
Chris Knee, Chairman
Peggy Harris, Vice Chair
Kim Ahrens, Secretary
JoAnn Syzdek
Kathleen DuMontier
Bobby Elam
Marilyn Elam
Pat King
Linda Moyer
Kevin Effinger